Malaysia Primary and Secondary School Holidays - Year 2011


The official school holidays for public and government primary/secondary/pre-university schools/institutes in Malaysia for year 2011 are listed below. The academic year starts around early January at the beginning of each calendar year and is divided into 2 terms(semesters). School year 2011 starts on Sunday, 2 January 2011 for Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states, and one day later on Monday, 3 January 2011 for the rest of Malaysia*. Similarly, term vacations start one day earlier in the three aforementioned states than in the others. This information is based on advice published by the Ministry of Education (MOE), or Kementarian Pelajaran, Malaysia.

* These include the states of Perlis, Penang, Perak, Selangor, Negri Sembilan, Malacca, Johore, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak, and the federal territories of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Putrajaya.
| More

Term 1 Vacations

Mid-term and mid-year breaks


For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 11 March - Saturday, 19 March, Year 2011
Friday, 27 May - Saturday, 11 June, Year 2011

For KL, Johore, Melaka, Penang and rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 12 March - Sunday, 20 March, Year 2011
Saturday, 28 May - Sunday, 12 June, Year 2011


Term 2 Vacations

Mid-term and year-end breaks


For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 26 August - Saturday, 3 September, Year 2011
Friday, 18 November - Saturday, 31 December, Year 2011

For KL, Johore, Melaka, Penang and rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 27 August - Sunday, 4 September, Year 2011
Saturday, 19 November 2011 - Sunday, 1 January, Year 2012


| More
[ MY School Holidays (2010) ]
[ MY School Holidays (2012) ]
[ SG School Holidays (2011) ]
[ go to top of page ]