Malaysia Primary and Secondary School Holidays - Year 2008


The official school holidays for public and government primary/secondary/pre-university schools/institutes in Malaysia for year 2008 are listed below. The academic school year 2008 starts on Sunday, 2 January 2008 for Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states, and one day later on Monday, 3 January 2008 for the rest of Malaysia. Similarly, term vacations start one day earlier in the three aforementioned states than in the others. This information is based on advice published by the Ministry of Education (MOE), or Kementarian Pelajaran, Malaysia.
| More

Term 1 Holidays

Mid-Term Break

For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 7 March - Saturday, 15 March, Year 2008
For rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 8 March - Sunday, 16 March, Year 2008

Term 1 Holidays

Mid-Year Break

For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 23 May - Saturday, 7 June, Year 2008
For rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 24 May - Sunday, 8 June, Year 2008

Term 2 Holidays

Mid-Term Break

For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 15 August - Saturday, 23 August, Year 2008
For rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 16 August - Sunday, 24 August, Year 2008

Term 2 Holidays

Final Year Break

For Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu states:
Friday, 14 November 2008 - Saturday, 3 January, Year 2009
For rest of Malaysia:
Saturday, 15 November 2008 - Sunday, 4 January, Year 2009

| More
[ go to top of page ]