LATEST! Singapore's list of 2017 public holidays is out - Official Public Holidays 2017
NEW! School holidays for 2016 published (see more...)

Singapore Time Zone, Singapore Local Time, Standard Time

Singapore Local Time

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps
Analog clock: time now is 19:44 (this clock image refreshes every 2 minutes)Analog clock: time now is 19:44 (this clock image refreshes every 2 minutes)

The current local time in Singapore is now 7:44:14 pm.
Today's date in Singapore is Tuesday, May 24, 2016.

Singapore time is 8 hours ahead of UTC, ie. it is in a UTC+8 time zone. Daylight savings time (DST) is not practiced in Singapore which is located close to the equator. Singapore is in the same time zone as Malaysia and Hong Kong, and one hour ahead of Thailand/Bangkok and Indonesia/Jakarta. UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) is an atomic time standard used for international time information exchange. It is a modern version of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). The time now is 2016-05-24T11:44:14UTC (Zulu Time).

Thoughts for the Moment ...

'When I use a word,' Humpty Dumpty said in rather a scornful tone, 'it means just what I choose it to mean — neither more nor less.'
'The question is,' said Alice, 'whether you can make words mean so many different things.'
'The question is,' said Humpty Dumpty, 'which is to be master - that's all.'
- Through the Looking Glass, by Lewis Carroll

Time in Other Cities Around the World

| More

The following is a list of cities and administrative areas and their current local#1 times.

Bandar Seri Begawan
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Bangalore
Tue, 5:14:14pm
Bangkok
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Beijing
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Berlin
Tue, 1:44:14pm
Brisbane
Tue, 9:44:14pm
Chennai
Tue, 5:14:14pm
Chicago
Tue, 6:44:14am
Hanoi
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Ho Chi Minh City
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Hong Kong
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Honolulu
Tue, 1:44:14am
Jakarta
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Johannesburg
Tue, 1:44:14pm
Kolkata
Tue, 5:14:14pm
Kuala Lumpur
Tue, 7:44:14pm
London
Tue, 12:44:14pm
Los Angeles
Tue, 4:44:14am
Manila
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Melbourne
Tue, 9:44:14pm
Moscow
Tue, 2:44:14pm
Mumbai
Tue, 5:14:14pm
New Delhi
Tue, 5:14:14pm
New York City
Tue, 7:44:14am
Paris
Tue, 1:44:14pm
Perth
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Phnom Penh
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Riyadh
Tue, 2:44:14pm
San Francisco
Tue, 4:44:14am
Seoul
Tue, 8:44:14pm
Shanghai
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Shenzhen
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Siem Reap
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Singapore
Tue, 7:44:14pm
Sydney
Tue, 9:44:14pm
Stockholm
Tue, 1:44:14pm
Tokyo
Tue, 8:44:14pm
Toronto
Tue, 7:44:14am
Vancouver
Tue, 4:44:14am
Vientiane
Tue, 6:44:14pm
Yangon
Tue, 6:14:14pm
 
Share this page:
| More


Notes
#1 - adjusted for daylight savings if applicable.